Revenge of the metal

My long suspicion on the cybertronian activities in this part of the remote universe had caused me to transform myself into a snooping marksman recently. The recent rumbling and the clunking of metal, pounding hard in the middle of the night that caused my bed to tremble like a sweating jalopy has led me to sneak out into a stealth to investigate.

I was expecting to see some jaws dropping action by the Primes and the Decepticons in their epic battle or at leas a brief encounter with the shapely Megan Fox fighting a medusa-like Pretender. To my utter frustration, I was instead greeted with the dormant piles of rustic metals left idle by some unknown being presumably after some inconspicuous activities the nights before. What a turn off.

When I moved into this happy-go-lucky neighborhood and blended in well with the surrounding seven years ago, the atmosphere was so peacefully serene, surrounded with the rubber trees and other lush greenery that provides us our potent life essentials – more like the AllSpark. The air is still thin and kind to the noses and more than often we can even shrouded ourselves in a morning divine fog. However, of late active of land clearance and continuously sand-mining that taking place supposedly to give way to a new shopping mall and other conveniences have undoubtedly caused the residence a lot of unexpected inconveniences.

We are not only have to cope with the noise, the heavy metals that move about, in and out from the epicenter but also the flying microscopic dust that gives a new make over to the furniture, pollute our lung, costly structural damage to the building and mental torture to the many restful souls.

Since the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami that hit this region, thinking of which I am also suspected from the covert activities of the Decepticons to revive their knock-off leader, Megatron from rotting in the bottom of sea, I noticed the cracks on the wall are getting bigger and longer. The cracks were first noticeable right after the tremor hit our mainland, started with just not-so visible hairline cracks. Since then, I periodically mark and check upon the crack regularly to monitor the progress. Luckily, in my case the cracks are still considered small as compared to my other inauspicious neighbours. Some of them have to spend close to a mindboggling RM10k for the repair because the cracks were so big they can fall down and stuck in between the floors or part of their home is sinking fast into the ground. I suspected the soil under our feet is moving and shifting slowly because of all the hustle and bustle nearby. And the cracks are still re-occuring, even during this writing.

With the above unproven self-profess hypotheses, this has also led me to believe what Optimus Prime was saying “We are not alone in this planet”. Using the Matrix of the leadership, I am sending out the signal into the other dimension, beyond our imagination and looking forward for the Autobots to answer the calling. I hope they will visit our neighborhood soon and transform this pseudo-platform into a heavenly sanctuary one more time.

If the sweet Megan fox come along, that is considered a bonus.

One Response to “Revenge of the metal”

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

Leave a comment