>The darkest side of the moon

>

Arm with just a pencil and blank papers, the big cake has to be distributed well among the party goers. It seemed that some has bitten more than they can chew.

It has been a while since I last updated my blog. If this space constitutes of organic matters, probably some rust or mildew has started to show its presence by now. But thanks to my fellow bloggers, who have from time to time diligently kept this cyber-medium nourishing and lively. In a way the nice wishes and comments, that I unintentionally left unanswered, uplifted my spirit and motivated me to share my experience here.

I think the chilling temperature up the hill has some effect on my whole mental state. It took my frozen brain 3 days to thaw to the room temperature and manage to function normally. Normal in a sense that I can consciously figure out for example, down in my office at the bamboo river there are only two tea/coffee breaks as compared to the countless similar breaks up there in the hill. If you take into account the many short nerve-cracking breaks for our nicotine-addicted friends, then I am not ashamed to shortlist the event in Genting into our special edition of Guinness World Record for the most number of ‘high’ people conferring in a meeting.

However, looking at the current Malaysian standard my confused mental state is still considered not that bad at all. Of late, there is this neighboring state, her internal affair is so peculiar, frog is fast becoming a popular pet and party-jumping is becoming deliriously anticipated, along the way making gate-crashing into somebody’s house is no more acceptable. Treason is another fashionable glossary item and I don’t want to be in any part of it. I am sure most of us especially the descendants of Datuk Maharaja Lela are very much well-versed by now with this issue, thus I have no intention to deliberate it any further.

Well, back to the business that has kept me away for quite some time from reaching to my fellow friends and family and leading my normal life at the same time. It is worth to mention though that my meeting was surprisingly considered a successful one, surpassing similar meeting that was held two years ago at the same place. In short, the timetable that I suspected earlier going to be a dodgy one turned out to be meticulously planned by my fellow chief accountant and quite mind-bending at the same time, toying around with millions of ringgit tax-payer’s money. If everything is according to plan and God’s willing, I will be handling copious and absurd amount of money, enough to stimulate our micro economy for few years. That is going to be my contribution toward our economic stimulus package, so to speak.

For those who are expecting some souvenir from the hill tribes, or wishing to see some nice photos of me enjoying myself in the Solero shot or the flying coaster, sorry guys. I just couldn’t make it that far. Probably next trip I will do. That biennial congregation has really entrapped us in one room after another from morning until almost midnight. Ever heard the phrase of so close but yet so far? If it was not for the karaoke session during the gala dinner that really made our day and offered some opportunity for our in-house stars to show-off with their hidden talent, many would have suffered a pneumonia already.

All in all it was a nice retreat. A roller coaster journey down the misty hill through the scenic Ulu Yam road, bypassing the crowded Batu Cave trunk road has left some nice impression on me. I hope the next retreat would be nearer to Putrajaya as we will surely receive some quick respond from the people who are entrusted with the wealth of our country. When I asked my fellow chief accountant why he was so sentimental in having twice the meeting up in the hill, his answer was “the altitude make us closer to our Creator, our prayer will be answered even faster”. I hope he was right.

Leave a Reply

