>An Indian and an arrow

>

I was made to believe that technology can improve your performance in sport. At least that was what my colleagues told me. There are so many gadget with new technologies out there from sport shoes that can make you running like an antelope, tennis racket (or is it racquet?) that make you ball spin in your trouser and even an apparel that can suck you sweat drier than the Gobi desert.

I am a fan of Taylormade golf equipment, at first not much on their performance but more on their look. It just look beautiful in your hand. So beautiful to the extend that hitting a ball requires my extra effort not to scratch its nice surface.

Finally I can put this theory of technology myth to the test. In a way it was also a good excuse for me to get my hand on this driver famously known as the Burner. With my current handicap, my normal distant with a driver is approximately 170m. With this new burner I finally managed to reach a 200m distant marker. A big improvement in my game. The myth is busted. So now we know – it is not the Indian but the arrow.

Leave a Reply

